Scroll Top

Premier Jim Prentice

Heavenly Father, we lift before you today the 16th
Premier of Alberta, Premier Jim Prentice. It is our prayer that your abundant
blessing would rest upon him as he steps into his new role as Government
Leader. We are grateful for the leadership gifts and abilities he brings to his
portfolio and we ask that you would fill him with the wisdom, discernment and
insight required to carry out the many tasks now set before him. We bring the
newly chosen Cabinet Members before you; Robin Campbell, Stephen Mandel, Diana
McQueen, Frank Oberle, Gordon Dirks, Manmeet Bhullar, Verlyn Olson, Heather
Klimchuk, Kyle Fawcett, Jonathan Denis, Jeff Johnson, Don Scott, Maureen
Kubinec, Wayne Drysdale, Stephan Khan, Ric McIver, Teresa Woo-Paw, Naresh
Bhardwaj and David Dorward,  asking that
they would be unified and strong. As we focus our prayer on Premier Jim
Prentice, we pray that you would give him innovative ideas and initiatives that
will move our province forward into success and prosperity and most important,
that through his leadership Alberta would experience your blessing. Amen